Warne to lead All Stars in T20 clash

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Brisbane (Australia), Nov.20 (ANI): Former Australian leg-spinner Shane Warne will captain an All Stars team against a Michael Clarke-led Australian XI in a Twenty20 exhibition clash at the Gabba on Sunday.

The two squads were announced on Friday, with Test captain Ricky Ponting among the bulk of the Test team to play the West Indies rested from the friendly match, the Sydney Morning Herald reports.

Warne and fellow former Test stars Adam Gilchrist, Glenn McGrath and Matthew Hayden will turn out for the All Stars.

Australia XI: Michael Clarke (capt), Cameron White, George Bailey, Brad Haddin, David Hussey, Andrew McDonald, Clint McKay, Peter Siddle, Steve Smith, Shaun Tait, Adam Voges, David Warner.

All Stars: Shane Warne (capt), Travis Birt, Lee Carseldine, Adam Gilchrist, Daniel Harris, Matthew Hayden, Jason Krejza, Rhett Lockyear, Graham Manou, Glenn McGrath, Nathan Reardon, Nathan Rimmington. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...