Counting on for by poll seats, Congress bags all three seats in Kerala

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kerala/ WB/ Shimla/ Rajasthan/ Lucknow, Nov 10 (ANI): The counting of votes is on for the by polls to Firozabad Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh and 31 assembly seats spread across seven states held on November 7. The entire process is expected to be completed by this evening.

Meanwhile, the Congress has won all three assembly seats in Kerala. In Kannur, former CPM Lok Sabha member A.P. Abdulla Kutty defeated M.V. Jayarajan of the ruling Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPM) by over 12,000 votes. In Ernakulam, Dominic defeated CPM's P.N. Seenulal by more than 8,000 votes and in Alappuzha; A.A. Shukur defeated G. Krishnaprasad of the Communist Party of India by over 5,000 votes.

In West Bengal, the Trinamool Congress is leading in seven out of ten assembly seats, while the CPM is leading in just two assembly constituencies. In Uttar Pradesh, the BSP is leading in eight out of eleven assembly seats.

In Himachal Pradesh, the Congress candidate Sujan Singh Pathania is leading in Jwali constituency, while BJP candidate Khushi Ram Balnahata is ahead of the congress candidate in Rohru by 6000 votes.

In Rajasthan, the Congress is leading in both the assembly constituencies of Toda Bihm and Salumbar.

All eyes are on the result of the Firozabad seat, where Congress candidate and cine star Raj Babbar is pitted against Dimple Yadav, the daughter in law of Samajwadi Party (SP) Chief, Mulayam Singh Yadav.t Firozabad parliamentary constituency after the end of third round of counting, Congress candidate Raj Babbar is leading over his rival SP candidate Dimple Yadav by 3000 votes. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...