Shiv Sena declares first list for M'rashtra polls

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Sep 21: Shiv Sena on Monday, Sep 21, declared its first list for the Oct 13, 2009 Maharashtra Assembly elections.

The prominent candidates in the list are former ministers Sureshdada Jain (Jalgaon city), Gulabrao Gawande (Akola east), Jaiparakash Mundada (Vasmat), labour union leader Vivek Pandit (Vasai), former NCP functionary Pratap Sarnaik (Ovla Majiwada).

BJP and Sena had recently reached a seat sharing agreement in which Sena will contest 169 seats and BJP 119 seats.

Meanwhile, BJP is also expected to announce its second list on Monday, Sep 21.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...