Team Manmohan: 2nd round swearing-in on May 28

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 28: The second round of swearing-in ceremony will take place at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on Thursday, May 28 in which 59 new members are expected to be inducted into the Union Ministry.

With the induction of these new members, PM Manmohan Singh's team's total count is 79, just two short of the upper ceiling of 81. 14 ministers are of Cabinet rank and 45 ministers of state.

Tamil Nadu has gained 10 ministerial berths which is the highest for any state. Maharashtra stands second with nine berths. Ministers portfolios will be announced after the swearing-in ceremony. The swearing-in will take place at 1130 hrs IST. In the first round of swearing-in 19 ministers along with Manmohan Singh had been sworn in on May 22.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...