Lok Sabha Polls: 4th Phase of Polling on May 7

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 7: The fourth phase of the 15th Lok Sabha Polls which is happening today will decide the fate of 1315 candidates contesting in 85 constituencies spread over seven states and one Union territory.

Haryana, Delhi, Rajashan, Bihar, West Bengal, Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir and Uttar Pradesh will go into polling on Thursday, May 7 where 9.46 crore voters would exercise their franchise to select 85 MPs.

The biggies among the contenders are Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) supremo Rajnath Singh, Congress leader Pranab Mukherjee, Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Mulayam Singh Yadav, Rashriya Janata Dal (RJD) Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav and Congress leader Kapil Sibil.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has set up 1.29 lakh polling stations with 6 lakh election officials for the polling beginning at 7 AM and end at 5 PM.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...