Repolling in 46 booths starts from Apr 18

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 18: As per the order issued by the Election commission on Friday, Apr 18 46 polling station spread across seven states will go into repolling from Saturday, Apr 19.

At least 29 polling stations in Andhra Pradesh, five in Assam, two in Kerala and one in Uttar Pradesh will go for elections again.

One polling booth in Jammu and Kashmir will see repoll on April 19.

Five polling stations in Arunachal Pradesh and three in Nagaland will go to polls again on April 20th.

According to Commission sources, process of examination of documents by observers and Returning Officers is on to take a final view on repolling in some other booths.

Election Commissioner Navin Chawla will be visiting Muzaffarpur in Bihar on Saturday, Apr 18 to review poll preparedness for the second phase of election in the state.

Election Commissioner S.Y Qureshi is will visit Lucknow on Saturday, Apr 18 to check the area's poll preparedness.

On Thursday, Apr 16 a total of 124 constituencies spread across 15 states and two union territories went to polls in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections.


Please Wait while comments are loading...