India wins Azlan Shah Cup after 13 years

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ipoh, Apr 13: The Indian team emerged the champions of the Azlan Shah Cup hockey after beating the hosts, Malaysia at 3-1 in the finals on Sunday, Apr 12.

Arjun Halappa, Prabhjot Singh and Shivendra Singh scored for India. Halappa scored for India as early as eight minutes into the game while Misron scored for Malaysia three minutes later.

Indian defence stood their grounds to keep the opponents at 1, while Prabhjot scored a second one for India.

By Half time the score was 2-1 and Shivendra's strike in the second half giving India a remarkable lead.

India has won the cup after 13 years.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...