Chiru releases list of candidates, gets symbol

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Mar 27: The Prajarajyam Party"s (PRP) candidates" list for the first phase of the elections was announced on Friday, Mar 27 by party president Chiranjeevi.

Prajarajyam will contest 100 Assembly seats and nine Lok Sabha seats. Out of 100 Assembly seats, 48 have been given to the backward class.

However, actor turned politician Chiranjeevi will contest the assembly polls from Tirupati.

Chiranjeevi is currently on a campaign tourn in East Godavari district. The list was released from Jaggampet.

One more is list is expected on Thursday, Mar 27 evening.

For the first time in the electoral history of the State a party candidates" list was announced from a place other than Hyderabad.

Chiru gets party symbol
As per the orders from the Supreme Court, the Election Commission alloted election symbols to Chirnajeevi's Prajarajayam, Vijaykanth's DMDK and the Lok Satta.

Rail Engine is the symbol of Prajarajyam where DMDK will have Drums and Lok Satta gets a whistle as its symbol.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...