Notification for 21 J

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Srinagar, Nov 26 (UNI) A notification was today issued for holding elections in 21 assembly constituencies spread over three districts in the seventh and last phase of elections in Jammu and Kashmir.

The constituencies for which the notification was issued include Hazratbal, Zadibal, Idgah, Khanyar, Habba Kadal, Amira Kadal, Sonawar and Batmaloo in Srinagar district, Samba and Vijaypur in Samba district and Nagrota, Gandhinagar, Jammu East, Jammu West, Bishnah, R S Pura, Suchetgarh, Marh, Raipur-Domanan, Akhnoor and Chamb in Jammu district.

December 3 will be the last date for making nominations, scrutiny of nomination papers will take place the next day on December 4.

The last date for withdrawal of candidature has been fixed at December 6. Polling in 11 assembly constituencies will take place on December 17.

The authorities have decided to set up 1872 polling stations for 16,91,797 voters, including 8,22,671 women in these assembly segments.


Please Wait while comments are loading...