10 MLAs, Zila Pramukh and 3 Ex-MLAs expelled from BJP in Raj

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Nov 21 (UNI) The ruling BJP today expelled 17 rebels, including ten sitting MLAs, a Zila Pramukh and three former MLAs, for contesting Assembly election against the party's official nominees in different constituencies.

Interestingly, the party has announced expulsion of Scion of Bharatpur royal family Vishwendra Singh who had joined the Congress about a week ago after resigning from the BJP and the Lok Sabha and was now contesting Deeg-Kumher seat in Bharatpur district on the Congress ticket.

Besides this, ten sitting MLAs, former minister Dr Kirodi Lal Meena (Sawai Madhopur and Todabhim), Ms Laxmi Barupal(Sojat), Govind Chohan (Khajuweala), Jeevaram Chaudhary(Sanchor), Arjun Singh Deora (Raniwada), Arjun Jeengar(Kapasan), KD Babbar(Laxmangarh), Kanhiaya lal Meena(Bassi), Rakesh Meghwal(Parbatsar) and Dataram Gurjar (Khetri) have also been expelled for their indiscipline, the party Treasurer and sitting MP, Ramdas Agrawal said.

Bhilwara Zila Pramukh Kanhiaya Lal Dhakad, who is contesting from Mandalgarh as an Independent, Mandawa(Jhunjhunu) Panchayat Samiti Pradhan Narendra(Mandawa), three former MLAs Rameshwar Bhati(Sujangarh), Heera Singh Chohan, former Deputy Speaker(Jaitaran) and Badri Guruji(Mandalgarh) and a Jhunjhunu district unit functionary had also been expelled from the party, Mr Agrawal told newspersons.

Some more rebels were still in the fray in various constituencies but they had been given time to retire in favour of the party nominees by Saturday, Mr Agrawal added.

About 50 more ruling party rebels were still in the fray in different constituencies and efforts to persuade them to withdraw their names from the contest were being made, party sources said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...