TRS constitutes 203-member state committee

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Nov 17 (UNI) Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) President K Chandrasekhara Rao today formed a 203-member state committee to take up party activities in view of the coming elections next year.

Announcing the state committee at a media conference here, Mr Rao said the newly-formed party committee members would look after the party policies and take up the programmes in future.

He said the party's political affairs committee and disciplinary committee would be announced soon.

Stating that the second phase of Bus yatra would commence from December this year, he said the state committee would chalkout the date and timings of the yatra.

Former MP T Madhusudhana Reddy, former legislators K Ganga Reddy and Govind Naik figured in the 23 Vice-Presidents annoucned by the TRS president.

Former MP D Ravindra Naik, former MLAs Vijayarama Rao, Nayini Narasimha Reddy, C Laxma Reddy, E Ravinder Reddy and M Padma Devender Reddy, former MLCs K Dileep Kumar, H A Rahman and R Satyanarayana figured among the 39 General Secretaries announced by him.

Mr Rao also announced the district in-charges with the appointment of Madhavaram Sudharshan Rao for Greater Hyderabad, Boyinipalli Vinod Kumar (Karimnagar), Capt. Vodithela Laxmikantha Rao (Warangal), Taneeru Harish Rao (Nizamabad), Kanneboyina Rajaiah Yadav (Medak), Karne Prabhakar (Mahbubnagar), R Sathyanarayana (Nalgonda), Kallem Yadagiri Reddy (Rangareddy), Darawath Ravinder Naik (Khammam), L M B Rajeshwar (Adilabad) and Koppula Eshwar (Adilabad East).


Please Wait while comments are loading...