Pronoy Adhikari wins Navy 6 km Open Sea Swim Competition

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Nov 16 (UNI) Pronoy Adhikari won the Eighth Open Sea Swim competition, organised by the Western Naval Command at Navy Nagar in Cuff Parade here today.

Adhikari won the Men's Open category with a time of 45:11 minutes, followed by Satya Prakash Yadav (46:11 minutes) and Omkar Madhav Ganbote (46:20 minutes).

The Women's Open category was won by Prajakta V Khangan with a time of 56:16 minutes. Komal A Retiwala notched the second place with time of 57:29 minutes, while Kavita C Kolapkar the third with time of one hour and 12 seconds.

Other winners were Saurabh R Sangnekar (Boys Under 16) with a time of 46: 35 minutes, Pallavi A Retiwala (Girls Under 16 category) with a time of 57:50 minutes, and Mahadeo Bhagwan Taware (Veterans) with a time of one hour, two minutes.

Aditya G Bhabal won the Special Participants category with a time of one hour, 20 minutes.

Over 240 swimmers, including 140 outstation, participated in the six kilometre race. The Open Sea race was started in 1995 and has been held every year, except 2004 and 2005.


Please Wait while comments are loading...