3 MPs, six MLAs and 7 more women figure in BJP list

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Nov 14 (UNI) Three sitting MPs, six siting MLAs and seven more women figured in the list of 35 ruling BJP candidates for the December 4 Assembly election in Rajasthan.

While sitting MP from Udaipur Kiran Maheshwari has been fielded from Rajsamand assembly constituency, Chittorgarh's sitting MP Srichand Kriplani will contest from Badi Sadri in the same district and sitting MP from Kota Raghubir Singh Kaushal has been nominated on the Anta seat in Baran district, a party Spokesman said here.

With this the Party has so far fielded five of its 25 sitting Lok Sabha members for the December 4 polls.

Besides Ms Maheshwari, six more women--sitting MLA Surya Kanta Vyas(Sursagar), Ms Rajkumari(Bikaner East), Rinku Kanwar(Kekri), Bhagwati Jhala(Chittoragarh), Ms Kirti Kumari(Mandalgarh) and Chandrakanta Meghwal(Ramganj Mandi)--have been allotted ticket by the ruling party.


Please Wait while comments are loading...