3 MPs, 12 MLAs, 8 more women figure in BJP list

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Nov 14 (UNI) Three sitting MPs, former Vice President Bhairon Singh Shekhawat's son-in-law and Health Minister Narpat Singh Rajvi, two other Ministers Nathu Singh Gurjar and Kanak Mal Katara, 12 sitting MLAs and 8 more women figured in two lists of 45 BJP candidates for the December 4 Assembly election in Rajasthan.

While sitting MP from Udaipur Kiran Maheshwari has been fielded from Rajsamand Assembly constituency, Chittorgarh's sitting MP Srichand Kriplani will contest from Badi Sadri in the same district and sitting MP from Kota Raghubir Singh Kaushal has been nominated on the Anta seat in Baran district, a party spokesman said here.

With this, the party has so far fielded five of its 25 sitting Lok Sabha members for the December 4 polls.

Mr Rajvi who presently represents the Chittorgarh constituency, has been shifted to Vidhyadhar Nagar in the state capital on his request.

Cooperative Minister Nathu Singh Gurjar has also been shifted from Todaraisingh to Deoli-Uniara in Tonk district, another Minister Kanak Mal Katara has been refielded from Sagwara.

Besides Ms Maheshwari, six more women--sitting MLA Surya Kanta Vyas (Sursagar), Rajkumari(Bikaner East), Rinku Kanwar(Kekri), Bhagwati Jhala(Chittoragarh), Kirti Kumari(Mandalgarh) and Chandrakanta Meghwal(Ramganj Mandi)--have been allotted ticket by the ruling party. Meghwal was allotted ticket in the first list but later the party with held her name.

The party has so far fielded an all-time high number of 31 women even as 14 more tickets were yet to be decided.

The ruling party has also allowed successive term to 64 sitting MLAs in the four lists of total 182 candidates.

Eds Rest Pick up suitably from earlier.


Please Wait while comments are loading...