Four observers appointed for 7 assembly segments of Baramulla

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Srinagar, Nov 13 (UNI) To ensure free and fair elections in Jammu and Kashmir, the Election Commission (EC) has appointed four observers for seven constituencies of Baramulla district, going to polls in the fourth phase on December seven.

An official spokesman said today that observers appointed include Mr S J Hyder for Uri constituency, Mr Sudhi Ranjan Mohanty for Rafiabad and Sopore, Mr Benhur Mahesh Dutt Ekka for Sangrama and Baramulla and Mr Tom Jos for Pattan and Gulmarg constituencies.

He said the observers will be putting up at rest house NHPC Gingal Uri, Dak Bungalow Sopore, Dak Bungalow Baramulla and Dak Bungalow Tangmarg respectively.

Meanwhile, District Election Officer, Baramulla has deployed four Liaison Officers with the Observers to tie-up all the arrangements with them.


Please Wait while comments are loading...