12 MLAs, including 2 Ministers, dropped from Raj probables list

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 13 (UNI) Twelve sitting MLAs, including two ministers, were dropped by the BJP from its second list of candidates, released today, for the December 4 Assembly elections in Rajasthan.

The list, comprising 43 candidates, includes nine women, seven Schedule Caste and nine Schedule Tribe members.

The two dropped ministers are Babu Lal Verma (Patan constituency in Bundi district) and Bhawani Joshi (Banswara constituency).

The party had released its first list of 95 candidates on November 11.

Releasing the list, BJP General Secretary and incharge for Rajasthan Gopinath Munde said the party had left four constituencies -- Kushalgarh, Bagidora, Kathkutli and Tijara -- for its alliance partner JD(U).

''Talks with the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) are on and by tomorrow the picture would be clear,'' Mr Munde said.

Meanwhile, the second list includes Rajasthan Assembly Speaker Sumitra Singh, former speaker Samarath Lal Meena, two Ministers -- Surendrapal Singh TT and Vasudev Devnani -- and former MP Krishnendra Kaur alias Deepa among others.

While Ms Sumitra Singh has been retained from her traditional Mandawa seat in Jhunjhunu district, Mr Meena has been nominated for the Rajgarh (ST) seat in Alwar district.

Likewise, Surendrapal Singh TT would contest the Karanpur seat for the party and Mr Devnani seek re-election from Ajmer North.

Ms Deepa, a sitting MLA from Nadbai in Bharatpur district, would fight from the same constituency.

The list was released today by the party after clearance from the Central Election Committee under the chairmanship of party president Rajnath Singh.

Party's Prime Ministerial candidate L K Advani also participated in the meeting.


Please Wait while comments are loading...