Dewas Collector removed, new district collectors posted

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Nov 11 (UNI) The Madhya Pradesh Government has posted State Central Region Power Distribution Company chairman-cum-managing director Sanjay Kumar Shukla as Dewas Collector on the directions of the Election Commission.

The Election Commission has removed Dewas Collector and District Returning Officer Navneet Mohan Kothari for not taking immediate action in the matter concerning state Minister Tukojirao Puar misbehaving with District Returning Officer Sanjana Jain.

State Election Office sources said the Collector was removed for not taking immediate action against the misconduct by Mr Puar and former BJP MP Phool Chand Verma with Ms Jain on November 8.

The Minister allegedly threw papers at the officer after she declined to entertain his undue demand for rejecting Congress nominee Sajjan Singh Verma's nomination from Sonkutch constituency.

Mr Phool Chand Verma is a BJP nominee from Sonkutch. A First Information Report was registered against the duo on November 9.

A departmental inquiry has also been ordered.

The EC had held Mr Kothari guilty for not sending information about the matter to senior officials and the Commission.

Meanwhile, directives had been issued to relieve Datia district collector and District Returning Officer P G Gillore due to health reasons. Pradeep Khare would replace Mr Gillore in the Datia district.


Please Wait while comments are loading...