11 NC leaders join PDP alongwith their supporters in Kashmir

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Srinagar, Nov 11 (UNI) Eleven leaders, including a district and six block presidents in the south Kashmir today resigned from the National Conference (NC) and joined the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

We have resigned from the NC which has failed to deliver in the government and later as main opposition party in the state, the leaders, including Pulwama district president Syed Showkat Gayoor Andrabi, said after announcing their decision to join the PDP in presence of party patron Mufti Mohammad Sayeed.

The six block presidents included Nayeem Ahmad Bhat (Block Kakpora), Mohammad Yousf (Rajpora), Shabir Ahmad Bhat (Pulwama), Ghulam Mohammad (Pampore), Jasbir Singh (Lurgam Tral) and Tariq Ahmad from Tral Block also joined the PDP alongwith their hundreds of workers.

The other leaders who resigned from NC and joined PDP included Mir Bashir Ratnipori secretary, Ghulam Qadir Bhat Treasurer, Reyaz Ahmad Bhat publcity sceretray and organizer Iqbal Ahmad.

PDP patron Mr Sayeed welcomed the new entrants into the party fold, saying that their joining will add colours to the party activities in Pulwma district.

''It is our pragmatic approach and political agenda which attracts people to our party folds,'' Mr Sayeed added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...