RCF wins All India Railway Golf Championship

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kapurthala, Nov 10 (UNI) Rail Coach Factory (RCF) won the 53rd All India Railway Golf Championship held at RCF golf course from Nov 7 to 9.

RCF golf team comprising of Darshan Singh, HS Bhullar, Jagmohan Singh and Simrandeep Singh won the trophy with a score of 471 strokes followed by North Western Railway Jaipur with a score of 497 strokes.

Darshan Singh of RCF was declared the best golfer. He scored 74 and 75 strokes on the first and second day respectively making the lowest total of 149 strokes. Suresh Pillay of South Western Railway was the runner up with 153 strokes.

RK Verma of Railway Board won the longest drive prize by hitting the ball at a distance of 284 yards.


Please Wait while comments are loading...