Saurashtra have to better show in 2nd match against Orissa

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Rajkot, Nov 9 (UNI) After ignominious defeat against Gujarat in the opening Super League match here few days ago, Saurashtra will have to rethink about their strategy when they take on Orissa at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium here tomorrow.

On a new virgin pitch, Saurashtra who have yet to open account in the points table, players would have to click themselves as they have depth in their batting department such as Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Sitanshu Kotak, Sagar Jogiani and Kaniya Vaghela.

Orissa in their first drawn match against Karnataka have one point in their kitty.

Orissa team led by former test player S S Das. Debashish Mohanty is also former test player will spear head the bowling department.

The pitch seems to be sporting one as not a single match to be played here so far.

Teams: Saurashtra: Jaydev Shah (Capt), Sagar Jogiyani, Kanaiya Vaghela, Sitanshu Kotak, Cheteshwar Pujara, Pratik Mehta, Ravindra Jadeja, Rakesh Dhruve, Sandip Maniar, Sandip Jobanputra, Jayesh Odedara, Sheldon Jackson, Kamlesh Makwana, Bhushan Chauhan, Mohsin Dodiya.

Orissa: S S Das (capt), P Jaychanra (VC), Niranjan Behra, Vikas Swarooppathy, Debashish Mohanty, Sujith Biswas, Haladhar Das, Rakesh Mohanty, Paresh Patel, Pritamjeet Das, Saurabh Sahegal, Sukantha Batua, K R Mohanty, P R Sinha, Sameer Mohanty, Priyabratta Pradhan. ' Umpires: Sanjay Hazare and S K Tarapore.

Match Refree: Sunil Chaturvedi UNI AV PY VC1902

Please Wait while comments are loading...