Top teams for Sunil Memorial Volleyball

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Nov 8 (UNI) Top teams of the country will be seen in action in the fifth All-India Invitation Sunil Memorial Volleyball Tournament starting from November 28 to 30 at Amin (Kurukshetra).

National champions Haryana State Industrial Corporation (HSIDC), Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (Dehradun), Punjab Police, Indian Railways, Border Security Force, Uttar Pradesh Police and Haryana Police will participate in the touranament being organised in memory of international volleyball player Sunil Kumar, who was a member of the Indian Junior team, who died in a car accident in 2000.

The winners will be given a cash prize of Rs one lakh and runners-up Rs 50,000.

Mercurial hockey player Dhanraj Pillay, Beijing Olympics boxing bronze medalist Vijender Singh will be guest of honour at the closing ceremony, said the Club's vice president Gaurav Singh.

Volleyball stars including Balwant Singh Ballu, Amir Singh Saharan, Ranbir Singh, Sukhpal Singh and Dhyan Chand Awardee Om Prakash will also be present on the occasion.


Please Wait while comments are loading...