NCP announces 6 candidates for assembly polls in MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 7 (UNI) The Sharad Pawar-led Nationalist Congress Party today announced candidature of three nominees each for the coming assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, which it is contesting in alliance with the Congress.

Candidates in Madhya Pradesh are Mr Hamid Kazi(Burhanpur), Mr Gaya Prasad(Seoni) and Mr Bechan Ram(Amla-SC), while those being fielded in Chhattisgarh are Mr Ramanuj Agarwal(Manendragarh), Mr Lal Sai Bhinj(Samri-ST) and Mr Novel Kumar Verma(Chanderpur).

NCP general secretary D P Tripathi said Mr Kazi, an MLA, is president of the MP unit of NCP, while Mr Gaya Prasad is its general secretary. Mr Bechan Ram is state INTUC leader, he added.

Mr Verma, the candidate from Chandrapur, is president of NCP's Chhatisgarh unit.


Please Wait while comments are loading...