Kerala, TN, Orissa, K'taka reach super league

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kochi, Nov 5 (UNI) Reigning champions Kerala and last year's runner-up Tamil Nadu along with Orissa and Karnataka have entered the final super league of the 8th All India BSNL Basketball Tournament at the Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium here today.

Kerala defeated Gujarat (39-15) to top Group 'A' while Tamil Nadu defeated Madhya Pradesh (76-34) to head Group 'B'.

In other group matches, Orissa defeated Jammu and Kashmir (60-24), Karnataka beat MTNL, Delhi (83-24), Bihar defeated Haryana (43-3), Punjab beat MTNL, Mumbai (47-20), West Bengal beat U P East(84-14), Punjab beat MTNL, Mumbai (47-20) Orissa beat Himachal Pradesh (59-43) and Bihar defeated MTNL, Delhi (16-11).


Please Wait while comments are loading...