BJP releases 2nd list of 12 candidates for Delhi Assy polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 5: The Bharatiya Janata Party tonight released its second List of 12 candidates for the November 29 Assembly polls in Delhi which includes names of Confederation of All India Traders secretary general Parveen Khandelwal from Chandni Chowk seat and Ms Krishna Gehlot from the Vikaspuri Assembly segment.

The list, released after a meeting of the BJP Central election committee attended by BJP president Rajnath Singh, senior BJP leader L K Advani and BJP general secretary Arun Jaitley, also includes names of Nakul Bhardwaj from Patparganj, Jaiprakash from Sadar Bazaar and Sunil Vaidya from Trilok Puri(reserved) assembly segment.

With today's list, the party has announced its candidates for 69 seats, out of the 70 seats of the Delhi Legislative Assembly for which polls are to be held.

The candidate for Burari seat is yet to be named.

The BJP had earlier on Saturday announced a list of 53 candidates for the Assembly polls. Four seats -Jangpura, Adarsh Nagar, Rajouri Garden and Shahadara- have been left for the Akali Dal.

Following is the list of candidates: Raj Singh-Nangloi Jat, Jai Prakash (JP)-Sadar Bazar, Praveen Khandelwal-Chandni Chowk, Talat Sultana-Matia Mahal, Krishna Gahlot-Vikaspuri, Kamal Jit Sehrawat-Matiala, Rajesh Sharna-Najafgarh, Sunil Vaidya-Trilokpuri (SC), Nakul Bhardwaj-Patparganj, Murari Singh Panwar-Laxmi Nagar, Sita Ram Gupta-Silampur and Yogendra Sharma-Mustfabad UNI

Please Wait while comments are loading...