Thiruvananthapuram beats Kozhikode by five wickets

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kozhikode, Nov 4 (UNI) Thiruvananthapuram emerged winners defeating Kozhikode by five wickets in the Kerala state senior women's cricket championship here today.

Electing to bat after winning the toss, Kozhikode were all out for 93 in 41.4 overs, with main contributions from Babhata K K (20) and Captain E Rincy (17).

In reply Thiruvanathapuram scored 94 for five in 38.1 overs with main contributions from R S Saranya 34, Ashwathimol 14 and P S Amina (14 not out).

Rincy and Jincy George were adjudged best batswoman and best bowler, respectively.

Later, the winners and runner-up were presented with a rolling trophy by Kerala Cricket Association President T R Balakrishnan at a function.

Fourteen districts participated in the championship which was held for the first time after the merger of Kerala Vanitha Cricket Association with Kerala Cricket Association. Twenty five probables were elected for the state senior women's coaching camp to be held at the Corporation stadium here from November seven.

The probables are: R S Saranya, Rakhi, Aswathimol, H Asha, Soniamol, T Shabina, T Shani, E Rincy, Anu Ashok, K K Babita, A Aiswarya, Sulaja, Jincy George, Mariyamma, Anushka Alex, Sarina, Naseeha, Deshma, Anumol Baby, Rinu, Vineetha Rocha, Manju, Prajula, Ameena and Henna Jyanth.


Please Wait while comments are loading...