Over 150 candidates submit papers in MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Nov 4 (UNI) Madhya Pradesh Industry Minister Jayant Malaiya, Jails Minister Antar Singh Arya and Sports and Youth Affairs Minister Tukoji Rao Puar, all of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), were among at least 155 candidates, including 13 women, of various political affiliations who submitted nomination papers on the fifth day for doing so in poll-bound Madhya Pradesh, State Election Office sources said.

The maximum 12 nominees submitted papers in Bhind district, as per reports received until about 2100 hrs. Mr Malaiya submitted papers from Damoh, Mr Arya from Sendhwa and Mr Puar from Dewas.

Other candidates included Pushpendra Hazari (Bahujan Samaj Party) -- Pathria, MLA Dashrath Singh Lodhi (BJP) -- Jabaira, Umadevi Khateek (BJP) -- Hata, Dhan Singh Senani (Bharatiya Jan Shakti) -- Sendhwa, Shakuntala Waskale (Congress) -- Rajpur, Kanhaiyya Sisodia (BJP) -- Pansemal, Ramesh Patel (Cong) -- Badwani, Rajesh Mandwariya (Cong), Omprakash Purohit (BJP) -- both from Mandsaur, Sabubai (Cong) -- Suwasra, Jalam Singh Patel (BJS), Prabhat Singh (Cong) -- both from Narsinghpur, Dhirendra Singh Dhiru (Gondwana Ganatantra Party), Hakam Singh Chadar (BJS) -- both from Gotegaon and Jagmohan Maraiyya (BJS) -- Gadarwara.

A total 201 nominees submitted papers until yesterday.

November 7 is the last date for submitting papers, scrutiny would take place the following day, November 10 is the last date for withdrawal of candidature, polling is scheduled for November 27 and counting on December 8.

UNI Team-AC 2214

Please Wait while comments are loading...