103 candidates submit papers in MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Nov 3 (UNI) Madhya Pradesh Assembly Speaker Ishwardas Rohani and three ministers were among 103 candidates who submitted nomination papers on the fourth day for doing so in this poll-bound state.

Mr Rohani submitted papers as the Bharatiya Janata Party nominee in Jabalpur Cantonment. Finance Minister Raghavji submitted papers at Vidisha, Revenue Minister Kamal Patel at Harda and Panchayat and Rural Development Minister Meena Singh at Umaria district's Manpur.

State Election Office sources said that a total 154 candidates have submitted their papers thus far.

November 7 is the last date for submitting papers, scrutiny would take place the following day, November 10 is the last date for withdrawal of candidature and polling is scheduled for November 27.

(Eds: Pl pick up suitably from earlier series.) UNI Team-AC PK HT2230

Please Wait while comments are loading...