Sirohi SP and Karauli Additional Collector transferred by EC

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jaipur, Nov 2 (UNI) The Rajasthan government has changed Superintendent of Police of Sirohi district and Additional Collector and Additional District Magistrate of Karauli following directives from the Election Commission.

Senior IPS Gaurav Srivastava, presently working as SP, Anti Terrorists Squad (ATS) Jaipur, has been posted as SP Sirohi to succeed Vijendra Jhala who will now work in ATS Jaipur.

Senior RAS officer Narendra Gupta, working as District Excise Officer (Jaipur Rural) at Alwar, has taken charge as Additional Collector and Additional District Electoral Officer Karauli from Kishan Singh Verma who has been kept Awaiting Posting Orders (APO).

Earlier, yesterday District Collector of Churu and District Police Superintendent of Dausa were changed after Election Commission's review meetings ahead of December four assembly polls.


Please Wait while comments are loading...