UP team for National Women Boxing championship announced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Agra, Oct 31 (UNI) Rekha Rawat of Moradabad district has been selected as the captain of the Uttar Pradesh team for the ninth national women boxing championship, scheduled to be played here on November 2.

Besides Rekha, the players in the team include Monika Kashyap, Pooja Rani, Pooja Singh, Pravita Chahar, Meena Kumari.

Anuradha, Deepika and Kavita Gaur have been kept in reserve, Indian Women Boxing Federation sources said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...