SWR to resume train service between Mysore-Chamarajanagar

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hubli, Oct 31 (UNI) South Western Railway (SWR) today announced resuming train service between Mysore and Chamarajanagar following clearance received from Commissioner for Railway Safety.

Initially three pairs of Passenger Special Trains would be run and the date of resuming service would be announced shortly, according to a SWR release here.

Train No. MC-1, MC-2 and MC-3 Mysore-Chamarajanagar Specials will depart Mysore at 06-00 hrs, 11-30 hrs. and 18-15 hrs. respectively and arrive at Chamarajanagar at 07-35 hrs, 13-10 hrs and 20-00 hrs.


Enroute, these Specials will stop for one minute at Chamarajapuram, Ashokapuram, Kodakola, Tandavapuram Halt, Sujathapuram Halt, Nanjangud Town, Chinnadagudihundi Halt, Narasambudhi Halt, Kavalande Halt, Konnanuru Halt, Badavaguppe and Mariyalgangavadi stations in both the directions.

In the return direction, Train No.CM-1, CM-2, CM-3 Chamarajanagar-Mysore Specials will depart Chamarajanagar at 07-55 hrs, 15-30 hrs. and 20-15 hrs. and arrive at Mysore at 09-35 hrs., 17-10 hrs., and 21-55 hrs. respectively.

After introduction of above Special Trains between Mysore and Chamarajanagar, Train No. MN-1 Mysore-Nanjangud Town Passenger and Train No.NM-1 Nanjangud Town-Mysore Passenger will be cancelled.


Please Wait while comments are loading...