22 candidates submit papers in Chhattisgarh

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Raipur, Oct 31 (UNI) Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP Punnulal Mohle and Chhattisgarh Higher Education Minister Krishnamurti Bandhi were among 22 candidates who submitted their nomination papers today for nine assembly seats in Bilaspur district for the second phase of Assembly polls in Chhattisgarh.

Mr Mohle submitted two sets of papers for the Mungeli (Scheduled Castes) seat, Mr Bandhi -- Masturi (SC), former minister Moolchand Khandelwal (BJP) -- Kota, BJP state General Secretary Dharamlal Kaushik -- Bilha, Raju Singh Thakur (BJP) and outgoing MLA Balram Singh Thakur -- Takhatpur and eunuch Poornima -- Bilaspur.

The last date for submitting papers is November 3. The Papers would be scrutinised the following day.

The last date for withdrawal of candidature is November 6.

Polling is scheduled for November 20 and counting will be done on December 8.

UNI Team-AC GT AS2208

Please Wait while comments are loading...