Karnataka Govt to confer Rajyothsava awards on Nov 1

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Oct 30(UNI) Chandrayaan-I Project Director M Annadurai (ISRO), renowned playback singer S P Balasubramaniam, Mohandas Pai of Infosys, IISc Bangalore Centre Director Balaram, were among others selected for the Rajyothsava Award instituted by the Karnataka Government.

The State Home Minister V S Acharya said a cash award of Rs one lakh, along with a shawl and a 20-gm gold medal would be presented by the Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa to all dignitories in a function here on November one, marking the 'Formation Day' of Karnataka.

Mr Acharya said the Committee finalised the names of 90 prominent persons from a list of 2500.


Please Wait while comments are loading...