Injured Harbhajan out, India bats first

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct 29 (UNI) India won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia in the third Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy at the Feroz Shah Kotla ground here today.

Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh, who was struggling with his toe injury, was replaced by Anil Kumble, while the Australians brought Stuart Clark in place of speedster Peter Siddle.

Teams: India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Anil Kumble (capt), Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, S Badrinath (12th Man).

Australia: Matthew Hayden, Simon Katich, Ricky Ponting (capt), Michael Clarke, Michael Hussey, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin (wk), Cameron White, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Stuart Clark, Jason Krejza (12th Man).

Umpires: Billy Bowden and Aleem Dar Third Umpire: Suresh Shastri.

Match Referee: Chris Broad.


Please Wait while comments are loading...