Fresh posting orders for IAS, IPS officers

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Oct 25 (UNI) Fresh posting orders were today issued to three district collectors and as many Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, who were removed by the Madhya Pradesh government yesterday on the directive of the Election Commission.

Official sources said Morena Collector Ramkinkar Gupta has been appointed as Secretary, Lok Seva Ayog, Indore, while Satna Collector V A Kureil has been posted as Additional Commissioner, Jabalpur Division.

Khargone Collector E Ramesh Kumar has been made Deputy Secretary, Madhya Pradesh Government.

Ujjain's Inspector General of Police M P Dwivedi was appointed Managing Director of the Police Housing Corporation.

Indore's Superintendent of Police R K Choudhary was posted as Commandant of the Seventh Battalion of Special Armed Force (SAF) and Sagar SP Hari Singh Yadav was appointed as Commandant of SAF'S First Battalion.

Following complaints, Election Commission had transferred three district collectors, one IG and two SPs with immediate effect yesterday.


Please Wait while comments are loading...