Dinesh Karthick named new TN captain

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Oct 25 (UNI) Tamil Nadu will go into the new Ranji trophy season beginning next month with a new captain Dinesh Kaarthick leading the 15-member squad named for the first three Elite Group B matches.

Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) Secretary Kasi Viswanathan today announced the team for the away matches against Maharashtra in Maharashtra from November 3 to 6, Karnataka at Bangalore from November 10 to 13 and Uttar Pradesh at Ghaziabad from November 16 to 19.

Following is the team: Dinesh Kaarthick (captain), M Vijay, Abhinav Mukund, Arun karthik, R Srinivasan, R Prasanna, S Vidyut, S Sureshumar, R Ashwin, C Suresh, Laxmipathy Balaji, V Yo Mahesh, P Amarnath, C Ganapathy and K H Gopinath.

Former team India player, W V Raman, who is also the chairman of the state selection committee would be the chief coach.


Please Wait while comments are loading...