3 IAS officers removed on EC order

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Raipur, Oct 25 (UNI) The Election Commission has ordered removal of three IAS officers, including Bastar Divisional Commissioner and two District Collectors, following complaints lodged by various political parties during the commission's visit here yesterday.

Chief Election Commissioner N Gopalaswami, who was here to take stock of the preparations for the Assembly polls in the state on November 14 and 20, had issued an order last night to transfer Bastar Divisional Commissioner Ganesh Shankar Mishra, who was replaced by Health Secretary R S Vishwakarma.

Mr Bikash Sheel was appointed Raipur Collector as Sonmani Bora was removed on EC directive while Kanker Collector K R Pisda was also shifted and Ms Sahla Nikhar appointed in his place.

Similarly, the Madhya Pradesh government also transferred three district collectors, an inspector-general of police and two superintendents of police yesterday on the directives of the commission.

Official sources said Jabalpur-based Madhya Pradesh Eastern Region Power Distribution Company's Controller (Finance) M K Agrawal was made Collector, Morena, while Jabalpur's Municipal Commissioner Sukhveer Singh was posted as Collector, Satna and Deputy Secretary (Finance) Amit Rathore was shifted as Collector, Khargone.

Ujjain's IG M P Dwivedi was replaced by Police Housing Corporation Managing Director Pawan Jain, Indore's SP R K Chaudhary, a relative of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, was replaced by Mr Sanjeev Shami, while Sagar's SP Hari Singh Yadav was replaced by Mr Yogesh Chaudhary.


Please Wait while comments are loading...