84 SP activists sent to jail over agitation

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Sultanpur, Oct 24 (UNI) The district administration has sent to jail as many as 84 Samajwadi Party (SP) activists, including party MLAs, for not giving bail bonds and vandalising official property, following their detention during 'Ghera Dalo, Dera Dalo.' Altogether 84 SP activists were detained for breaching Prohibitory Orders during their three day long 'Ghera Dalo, Dera Dalo' agitational programme that marked an end yesterday, Additional Police Superintendent (east) Santosh Kumar Singh said today.

The arrested comprised MLA Anoop Sanda, Shailendra Pratap Singh, former MLA Abdul Raees, district president Raghubeer Yadav and former district vice-president Chandraprakash Agarwal.


Please Wait while comments are loading...