New Chief Secretary for Puducherry

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Puducherry, Oct 18: The Territorial Administration has confirmed Naini Jayaseelan as the Chief Secretary of Puducherry.

An official notification here yesterday said she was hitherto the Acting Chief Secretary.

Subsequent to this, the portfolios of IAS officers were reshuffled with Ms Jayaseelan holding Home, Confidential and Cabinet,Sainik Welfare, Freedom Fighters Cell, Departmental Enquiry and Vigilance.

She will also be the Development Commissioner-cum-Relief and Rehabilitation Commissioner.

Mr S Kumarasamy will hold the charge of the Lt Governor's Secretary, Chief Electoral Officer,Secretary Elections, Commercial Taxes and Accounts and Treasuries.

Mr D C Sahoo will hold Planning and Administrative Reforms, Housing, Town and Country Planning and Enforcement Cell while Mr G C Joshi will look after Education, Art and Culture and Power.

Mr T M Balakrishnan will be incharge of PWD, Health, IT, Port, Cooperation, Civil Supplies, Social Welfare,Adi Dravidar Welfare, and Chairman of the Society for the Care of the Aged.

Mr Sudhir Kumar will hold Information and Publicity, Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Stationary and Printing.


Please Wait while comments are loading...