Team ANYA advances in National Racing Championship

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Oct 12 (UNI) It was a bright outing on a wet day for Team ANYA as one of their star performer Sriskandarajah and new team entrant Sudhakar Kesavan clinched convincing wins in the fourth round of the UcalRolon National Racing Championship at the MMSC track at Irungattukkotai, about 40 km from here, today.

The races were curtailed due to inclement weather and only eight races were held.

The date for the remaining races would be announced later.

But the wet conditions and the incessant rains, did not prove to be a dampener for the racing enthusiasts and the sizeable crowd, which had turned up to witness the races.

As the speed machines roared into action, 80 riders from various parts of the country were seen in action in three different classes -- Experts, Intermediate and Novices.

In the Experts Group-D 4-Stroke 165 cc class Pole leader and veteran racer Sriskandarajah of Team ANYA Racing started his comeback trail in style by annexing his first win of the day in Race one.

Starting on pole, Sriskandarajah roared away to build up a decent lead and held on till the end to record a deserving win.

In the Intermediate Group-D 4-Stroke 165 cc, it was a dream day for pole leader Sudhakar Kesavan, also of Team ANYA, as he registered his first ever podium win.

In the Novice class, Group-D 4-stroke 130 cc, Sarath Kumar once again took the honors winning both the races in this class.

Results: Expert Class: Group D 4 stroke 165 cc: Race 1: Sriskandarajah, K.Rajani, Harry Sylvester.

Intermediate class: Group-D 4-stroke 165 cc: Race 1: Sudhakar Kesavan, V.Sameer,Emmanuel Clarke.

Novice class: Group-D 4-stroke 130 cc: Race 1: S Sarath Kumar, Alok Shashidhar, S.Ravi.

Race 2: S Sarath Kumar, Alok Shashidhar, S.Ravi.


Please Wait while comments are loading...