Sonia reconstitutes Maharashtra PCC

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct 10 (UNI) In order to reinvigorate the party before the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections, Congress President Sonia Gandhi today reconstituted the faction-ridden Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee (MPC) headed by President Manik Rao Thakre.

The new list of Office Bearers has 15 Vice-Presidents, 35 General Secretaries and 45 Secretaries. There are 10 Finance/Protocol/Spokespersons, besides 50 Executive Committee members.

Presidents of the four frontal organisations and one representative of the Mumbai Regional Congress are also included in the PCC.

All the six Congress ministers in the Union Cabinet from Maharashtra are included as permanent invitees.

Maharashtra Chief Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh, former Chief Ministers Shivaji Rao Patil Nilangekar and Narayan Rane, former Union Minister Suresh Kalmadi, AICC General Secretary Mukul Wasnik are prominent among those whose names figured in the list of Executive Committee members.

The list was released by AICC General Secretary in charge of Organisation Janardhan Dwivedi.


Please Wait while comments are loading...