BSP releases list of 12 candidates in J

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Jammu, Oct 8 (UNI) The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has announced another list of 12 candidates for different constituencies contesting the forthcoming assembly polls in Jammu and Kashmir.

With political parties gearing up for the polls as the Election Commission is yet to announce the dates, the BSP here yesterday released another list of its candidates representing various constituencies.

The list was, however, disclosed by the BSP National General Secretary and in-charge of the state Narender Kashyap.

''The list has been approved by the national president and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Mayawati. This was the third list and the final one is yet to be released as the party has already decided to contest assembly elections from all the 87 constituencies,'' a BSP source told UNI.

Meanwhile, Mr Kashyap also announced the names of three candidates for the next Lok Sabha elections.


Please Wait while comments are loading...