Speaker disqualifies two MPs

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct 7 (UNI) Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee today disqualified two Opposition MPs on the basis of complaints by their respective political parties for violating the whip and voting with the government at the Vote-of-Confidence on July 22.

The disqualified members are Mr H T Sanghliana (BJP) and Mr Ramswaroop Prasad (Janata Dal-United), a constituent of the BJP-led Opposition NDA.

Mr Sanghliana represents Bangalore North in Karnataka, while Mr Prasad represents Nalanda in Bihar.


Please Wait while comments are loading...