Gaurav Dalal wins Formula Rolon national title

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chennai, Oct 05 (UNI) It was Gaurav Dalal's day of glory as he clinched the championship title in the premium Formula Rolon category with a series of spectacular performance in the current season.

The curtains came down on a season which saw several upsets and fluctuating fortunes as the lead changed hands several time.

However, once Gaurav got the lead, he held and built up his lead through consistent performances to eventually win the championship.

Saran Vikram of Wallace Sports had earlier annexed the title in the Formula Swift category.

In the Formula Rolon, the premium category of the championship saw pole leader Sarosh ataria of Red Rooster registering a great win in Race 1.

Sarosh faced stiff competition from teammate and championship leader Gaurav Dalal who snatched the lead in the very first lap and held on till the 7th lap when misfortune struck Gaurav's vehicle with a shaft failure forcing him out of the race in the penultimate lap.

Sarosh regained the lead to complete a fine win. Sarosh's teammate Akhil Khushlani finished second while Rayomand Banajee of Speed NK Racing came third.

In Race 2, it was a close duel between Team Red Rooster racers Akhil Kushlani and Sarosh Hataria with Akhil ultimately triumphing.

Anand Prasad of Prime Racing finished third.


Please Wait while comments are loading...