Two MNS candidates win Mumbai varsity's students council elections

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Oct 4 (UNI) Two candidates of Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) have won the Mumbai University Students Council elections unopposed.

Rishikesh Joshi and Amrita D'Mello were elected unopposed as president and secretary of the Students Council, a Maharashtra Navnirman Vidyarthi Sena release said here today.

During the scrutiny, the nominations of BVS candidates for the two posts were rejected, and since there were no other candidates Joshi and D'Mello were elected unopposed. The formal announcement of the victory of the two will be made on October 20, it added.

MNS president Raj Thackeray, who was earlier heading Bharatiya Vidyarthi Sena (the student's wing of Shiv Sena), has maintained his strong control over the university.


Please Wait while comments are loading...