Delhi schools lift five titles in CBSE NZ Badminton

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Chandigarh, Sep 30 (UNI) Bal Bharti Public School (Boys under-14), New Era Public School (Boys under-16), Holy Child Public School (Girls under-16), Adarsh Shiksha Niketan (Boys under-19) and Apeejay Public School (Girls under-19), all from Delhi, won titles in the respective categories in the CBSE North Zone-I Badminton Championship, which conlcuded at Shivalik Public School in Mohali today.

Out of six trophies at stake, the Delhi schools will take five with them. The sixth trophy was claimed by BL Central School of Solan, who defeated Hansraj Public School of Panchkula by 2-1 in the girls under-14 team championship final.

The Solan school began by losing the opening singles. However, Rhythm lost to Gyatri by 13-21, 11-21. Priya restored parity as she beat Anandita by 21-9, 21-6 in the second singles. Rhythm and Priya beat Hansraj Public School duo of Gyatri and Anandita by 21-15, 21-13.


Please Wait while comments are loading...