Arjun Mani wins the Rotax Challenge in Kolhapur

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kolhapur, Sep 28 (UNI) Arjun Maini of Bangalore, Chitesh Mandody and Ameya Walawalkar from Kolhapur won their respective group race final in the JK Tyre sponsored Rotax Mojo Max Challenge 2008, played at Mohit's racing academy, near here, today.

In the Micro Max group race, Arjun took the time of 1:01:487 while Chitesh and Ameya took 54.683 and 54.925 time to win Rotax junior max and rotax senior max title respectively.

Parth Ghorpade and Rayomand Banajee have been selected for world go karting competition to be held at Italy in December, organisors announced.

Following are detailed results: Rotax micro max Arjun Maini(first), Dhruv Mohit (Second) and Kish Maini (third). Rotax junior max Chitesh Mandody (first), Samyak Shah (second) and Parth Ghorpade (third).

Rotax senior max : Ameya Walawalkar(first), Rounak Patil(second), and Karan Goenka (third), respectively.


Please Wait while comments are loading...