Categories for womens reservations in ZP announced

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Mumbai, Sep 24 (UNI) The chairpersonship of Pune, Ratnagiri, Beed, Parbhani, Jalgaon and Aurangabad Zilla Parishads will be reserved for women from open category.

The reservation category was decided through lottery system today.

The Kolhapur Zilla Parishad chairpersonship will be reserved for ST, Nashik for SC and Jalna, Akola, Washim for women falling in OBC category, an official release said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...