Raina to lead India A against New Zealand A

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Rajkot, Sep 23 (UNI) Suresh Raina will lead a 15-memebr India 'A' squad in the two four-day matches against New Zealand 'A' to be played at Chennai.

Jaydev Shah will be the vice-captain, while other players who will form the batting line up against the Kiwis will Cheteshwar Pujara, Sahil Kukreja, Yusuf Pathan and Ravindra Jadeja,'' a BCCI release said today.

The bowling attack will be spearheaded by talented pacers Pradip Sangwan and Ashok Dinda along with Delhi spinner Amit Mishra. Young medium pacer S Tyagi will also be hoping to leave his mark.

The first match will be played from September 28 to October 1 and the second will be from October 3-6.

The squad: Suresh Raina (Captain), Jaydev Shah (Vice Captain), M Vijay, Shikhar Dhavan, Sahil Kukreja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha, Ashok Dinda, Dhaval Kulkarni, S Tyagi, Amit Mishra, Pradip Sangwan, Mohnish Parmar.


Please Wait while comments are loading...