ICL announces ICL 20-20 Domestic Tournament

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Sep 20 (UNI) The ICL today announced its 20-20 Domestic Tournament that features seven of its teams.

The tournament scheduled to begin today, will be held at two venues -- Jain School in Bangalore and Lahari Resort here. The finals are also scheduled to take place at Lahari Resort.

''We have set a stringent selection policy for all our domestic players. This policy is strictly based on performance at every level of the ICL cricket structure. The ICL 20-20 Domestic Tournament will feature all our Indian boys. Their performance in the tournament will decide the places for the boys in the seven Indian city teams. The number of positions is ten per team. The remaining five places will be taken up by international players in a 15-member strong city squad. This is a standard policy for all the seven Indian teams. We will declare the final team compositions on September 29,'' ICL Executive Board Member Kiran More said in a statement.


Please Wait while comments are loading...