TDP Election Manifesto Committee meets

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Sep 19 (UNI) Opposition Telugu Desam Party's Election Manifesto Committee met here today under the chairmanship of senior TDP leader Y Ramakrishnudu.

TDP President N Chandrababu Naidu had constituted the committee to work out ways to implement a host of promises made to the people during his ''Mee kosam yatra'', including distribution of rice free of cost to the poor and free power to peasants for 12 hours in the state.

Mr Ramakrishnudu, who handled Finance portfolio during the TDP regime, had detailed discussions with the Committee members, including former Minister K Srihari, MLA and TDP floor leader in the Legislative Council D Veerabhadra Rao.

The party would lay emphasis on the welfare of the backward classes in its election manifesto, party sources said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...